Local and international accolades for EWT staff

2019 External Awards
International Conference on Ecology and Transportation (ICOET) International Stewardship Award: Wildlife and Transport and Wildlife and Energy programmes

2019 Internal Awards
CEO Award: Constant Hoogstad (Senior Manager: Industry Partnerships)
Programme of the Year: Soutpansberg Protected Area
Programme Manager of the Year: Lourens Leeuwner (Wildlife and Energy Programme)
Conservation Achiever: Amos Letsoalo (Wildlife and Energy Programme)
Conservation Supporter: Claire Relton (Conservation Science Unit/African Crane Conservation Programme), Cynthia Chigangaidze (African Crane Conservation Programme), and Thembi Mlimi (Support Services)
Outstanding Media Coverage: Drylands Conservation Programme
Pawprint Brand Ambassador: Cole du Plessis (Carnivore Conservation Programme) and his dog, Lihle
Newcomer of the Year: Khanya Peacock (Communications)
Honey Badger Award (Fiercest Field Officer): Oscar Mohale (Wildlife and Energy Programme)
Maloti Award (Best Conflict Resolution): Ashleigh Dore (Wildlife in Trade Programme)
Special Recognition: Richard Berridge (Support Services)
Long Service – 20 Years: Harriet Davies-Mostert (Head of Conservation)
Long Service – 10 Years: Emma Chisare (Human Resources) and Grant Beverley (Carnivore Conservation Programme)

2018 External Awards
Sunday Tribune ‘Amaqhawe’ Awards – Environmental Change Maker: Thabo Madlala (African Crane Conservation Programme), Samson Phakathi (Threatened Grassland Species Programme), and Cherise Acker (Threatened Amphibian Programme)
TW Kambule-NSTF Awards – Emerging Researcher: Wendy Collinson-Jonker (Wildlife and Transport Programme)
Rhino Conservation Awards – Endangered Species Conservation: Andre Botha (Vultures for Africa)

2018 Internal Awards
CEO Award: Andre Botha (Vultures for Africa)
Programme of the Year: Drylands Conservation Programme
Programme Manager of the Year: Dr Jeanne Tarrant (Threatened Amphibians Programme)
Conservation Achiever: Cole du Plessis (Carnivore Conservation Programme)
Conservation Supporter: Claire Patterson-Abrolat (Senior Technical Writer)
Honey Badger Award: Derek van der Merwe (Carnivore Conservation Programme)
Outstanding Media Presence: Vultures for Africa
Newcomer of the Year: Catherine Vise (Soutpansberg Protected Area)
Pawprint Brand Ambassador: Dr Kelly Marnewick (Wildlife in Trade Programme)

2017 External Awards
Eco-Logic Awards Water Conservation Award – Silver Award: African Crane Conservation Programme
Eco-Logic Awards Biodiversity Award – Bronze Award: African Crane Conservation Programme
Eco-Logic Awards Transport Award – Bronze Award: Wildlife and Transport Programme
Whitley Fund for Nature International Award: Dr Ian Little (Senior Manager: Habitats)
Rhino Conservation Awards: Adam Pires (Wildlife in Trade Programme)
Mail & Guadian Greening The Future Awards: Gauteng Stewardship Project: Emily Taylor, Boaz Tsebe, Dr Harriet Davies-Mostert, Catherine Hughes, Zethu Sibiya, Mauritz De Bruyn, Dr Ian Little, Petrus Links, Noza Mathebula and Christina Geldenhuys Seegers
SANParks Kudu Award: Vincent van der Merwe (Carnivore Conservation Programme)
Purcell Memorial Prize: Dr Gareth Tate (Birds of Prey Programme)

2017 Internal Awards
Programme of the Year: African Cranes Conservation Programme
Programme Manager of the Year: Cobus Theron (Drylands Conservation Programme)
Conservation Achiever: Grant Beverley (Carnivore Conservation Programme)
Conservation Supporter: Rugare Nyamhunga (Information and Compliance Officer)
Conservation Supporter Runner-up: Ayanda Mkhululi Sibiya (Accountant)
Anatolian Award: Samson Phakathi (Threatened Grasslands Programme)
Honey Badger Award: Emily Taylor (Urban Conservation Programme)
Outstanding Media Presence: Wildlife In Trade Programme
Self-Improvement Award: Frank Jackson (Business Development Officer)
Newcomer of the Year: Innocent Buthelezi (Wildlife and Transport Programme) & Oldrich van Schalkwyk (Soutpansberg Protected Area)
Pawprint Brand Ambassador: Esther Matthew (Drylands Conservation Programme)

2016 Internal Awards
Programme of the Year: Threatened Amphibian Programme
Programme Manager of the Year: Bridget Corrigan (Source to Sea Programme)
Conservation Achiever: Lourens Leeuwner (Wildlife and Energy Programme, Renewable Energy Project Manager)
Conservation Supporter: Yves Manana (IT Manager)
Anatolian Award (Conflict resolution): Nic Armstrong (Source to Sea Programme, Field Officer)
Maluti Award (Conflict resolution): Cherise Acker (Threatened Amphibian Programme, Field Officer)
Honey Badger Award (Fiercest field officer): Cobus Theron (Drylands Conservation Programme Manager)
Outstanding Media Presence: Carnivore Conservation Programme
Self-Improvement Award: Dora Mncube (Housekeeper), who is studying to be a teacher
Newcomer of the Year: Belinda Glenn (Communication and Brand Manager)
Pawprint Brand Ambassador: Bridget Corrigan (Source to Sea Programme Manager)

2021 © Endangered Wildlife Trust with help from the Artifact Team