Meet the Pack

Executive Committee

Yolan Friedmann

Chief Executive Officer

Alison Jånicke

Head of Resource Development

Dr Harriet Davies-Mostert

Head of Conservation

Mandy Poole

Chief Operations Officer

Senior Managers

Dr Ian Little

Senior Manager: Habitats

Kerryn Morrison

ICF/EWT Senior Manager: Africa

Constant Hoogstad

Senior Manager: Industry Partnerships

African Crane Conservation Programme

Damian Walters

South Africa Regional Manager

Bradley Gibbons

Highlands Grassland Field Officer

Christie Anne Craig

PhD Candidate & Western Cape Field Officer

Cynthia Chigangaidze

Senior Administrator

Dr Lara Jordan

Drakensberg Project Coordinator

Dr Adalbert Aine-omucunguzi

East Africa Regional Manager

Mwape Sichilongo

Southern Africa Floodplains Regional Manager

Dr Joseph Mwangi

Kenya Country Coordinator, Crane and Wetlands Conservation Project

David Banda

Community Relations Manager, Zambia

Griffin Shanangu

Zambia Country Coordinator

Vivian Nekesa

Western Kenya Field Coordinator

Daniel Munana

Rwanda Field Coordinator

Olivier Ngabonziza

Project Assistant, Rugezi Marsh, Rwanda

Gilbert Tayebwa

Research and Monitoring Field Assistant, Uganda

Janat Nabuuma

Financial and Administration Officer, Uganda

Stacy Chibiwa

Financial and Administration Officer, Zambia

Phiona Orishaba

Community Education Field Assistant, Uganda

Kelvin Steven Floyd

Zambia Research Associate

Damaris Kisha

Western Kenya Research Assistant

Maurice Wanjala

Kipsaina Crane and Wetlands Conservation Group, Kenya

Eva Cherotich

Field Assistant: Kingwal Wetland, Kenya

Richard Berridge

Grants officer – Africa

Samson Phakathi

Senior Field Officer

Pieter Botha

Resource Extension Officer

Zeneb Musiimire

East African Community Engagement Specialist

Birds of Prey Programme

Dr Gareth Tate

Programme Manager

John Davies

Project Coordinator: Raptor Conservation and Research

Dr Lindy Thompson

Project Coordinator: Vulture Conservation and Research

Rebecca Mabuza


Ronelle Visagie

Project Coordinator: Platberg Karoo Raptor Project

Tselane Rebotile Rachuene

Field Officer: African Grass Owl Project

Danielle Du Toit

Vulture Safe Zone Research Intern

Carnivore Conservation Programme

Dr David Mills

Programme Manager

Cole du Plessis

KZN Regional Coordinator

Derek van der Merwe

Limpopo Regional Coordinator

Grant Beverley

Lowveld Regional Coordinator

Joseph Hlako

Waterberg Community Conflict Mitigation Field Officer

Kulani Nyakane

Lowveld Carnivore Conservation Community Field Officer

Vincent van der Merwe

Eastern Cape Regional Coordinator

Marnus Roodbol

Lion Conservation Field Officer

Drylands Conservation Programme

Cobus Theron

Programme Manager

Bonnie Schumann

Nama Karoo Coordinator

Esther Matthew

Specialist Conservation Officer


Scent Detection Dog

Insauf de Vries

Administration and Field Support Officer

JP Le Roux

Field Officer

National Biodiversity & Business Network

Gabi Teren

Programme Manager

Dr Joël Houdet

BDP Consultant

People in Conservation Programme

Dr Jenny Botha

Programme Manager

Soutpansberg Protected Area

Catherine Vise

Programme Manager

Climate Vhutari Hlungwani

Water Ranger

Elias Elvis Sithole

Water Ranger Team Leader

Khathutshelo Mukhumeni

Field Ranger

Richard Ndou

Water Ranger

Shumani Makwarela

Senior Field Ranger & Water Ranger Team Leader

Shumani Edward Mutenda

Water Ranger

Tharollo Mthisi

Field Ranger

Threatened Amphibian Programme

Dr Jeanne Tarrant

Programme Manager

Cherise Acker

Senior Field Officer

Jiba Magwaza

Field Officer

Joshua Weeber

PhD Candidate and Field Officer

Nonkululeko Nzama

Biodiversity Protection Officer

Nomonde Ngidi

Biodiversity Protection Officer Intern

Philile Mavuso

YES Intern

Vultures for Africa

Andre Botha

Programme Manager

Rebecca Mabuza

Business Development Administrator

Wildlife and Energy Programme

Lourens Leeuwner

Programme Manager

Amos Letsoalo

Senior Field Officer

Dalena de Wee

Renewable Energy Assistant Field Officer

Ju-Ann Josephs

Renewable Energy Assistant Field Officer

Lizel Tolken

Renewable Energy Field Officer

Marianne Golding


Matt Pretorius

Senior Field Officer

Oscar Mohale

Senior Field Officer

Mietjie van Wyk

Renewable Energy Assistant Field Officer

Tamsyn Galloway-Griesel

Conservation Science Officer

Ronelle Visagie

Field Officer

Ndzalama Chauke

Junior Field Officer

Wildlife and Transport Programme

Wendy Collinson-Jonker

Programme Manager

Innocent Buthelezi

Field Officer

Thabo Hlatshwayo

MSc Student (University of Venda)

Hannah de Villiers

MSc Student (University of the Witwatersrand)

Siboniso Thela

MSc Student (University of Venda)

Courtney Maiden

MSc Student (Universities of South Africa and Wisconsin)

Cameron Cormac

PhD Student (University of KwaZulu Natal))

Petrus Jonker

Volunteer Field Officer

Wildlife in Trade Programme

Dr Andrew Taylor

Programme Manager

Ashleigh Dore

Wildlife and Law Project Manager

Ndifelani Mulaudzi

Trade Officer

Samson Phakathi

Senior Trade Officer

Shadi Henrico

Conservation Canine Project Coordinator


EWT Conservation Canine

Shayen Seebran

Conservation Canine Handler

Innocent Buthelezi

Conservation Canine Handler

Kerushka Robyn Pillay

Training Coordinator

Obeid Katumba

Wildlife and Law Project Officer

Carina Bruwer

Wildlife and Law Project Officer

Tina Hiller


Conservation Science Unit

Dr Lizanne Roxburgh

Senior Scientist

Dr Dominic Henry

Ecological Modelling Specialist

Samantha Page-Nicholson

Lion Database Coordinator

Dr Oliver Cowan

Conservation Science Officer

Tamsyn Galloway-Griesel

Conservation Science Officer


Florence Nkholise

Head of Finance

Lauren Bailey

Senior Accountant

Melissa Govindsamy

Senior Bookkeeper

Marion Groenewaldt

Governance and Compliance Manager


Claire Patterson-Abrolat

Senior Technical Writer

Dr Tim Jackson

Senior Technical Writer

Frank Jackson

Business Development Officer

Tammy Baker

Business Development Officer

Rebecca Mabuza

Business Development Administrator

Annie DuPre-Reynolds

Fundraising Consultant – US

Vanessa du Plessis

Fundraising Consultant – UK

Human Resources and Administration

Emma Chisare

Human Resources Assistant

Dorah Mncube


Sizakele Ntsele

Office Administrator & Catering

Thembi Mlimi


Rudolf Ndwalane


Information Technology

Yves Manana

Information Technology Manager

Marketing and Communications

Khanya Peacock


Emily Taylor

Head writer

Megan Murison

Media and public relations