The EWT is a registered Trust governed in accordance with the Trust Property Control Act No. 57 of 1988, under Master’s reference number IT 6247. The Amended and Restated Deed of Trust 2014, as registered with the Master of the North Gauteng High Court in Pretoria, is the founding document of the EWT and lays out the roles and responsibilities of Trustees, the Board and the committees of the Board. EWT Trustees are not remunerated for their services and serve the EWT in a voluntary capacity.

The EWT is registered as a Non-Profit Organisation, registration number 015-502 NPO and PBO Registration No 930 001 777.

The EWT’s audited summary financial statements can be viewed in the most recent integrated report.

EWT Trustees/Board of Management
(start date in brackets)

Dirk Ackerman

Chairman (1998; Chairman – 2010)

 Barry Ackers


Anthony Diepenbroek


Michael Esterhuysen


Joanna Goeller


Sharmila Govind


Karin Ireton


Abdul Mohamed


 Dr Crispian Olver


Angela Cherrington 


Dr Veniela Pillay


Lesego Rammusi


Christo Reeders


Muhammad Seedat


Paul Smith

Treasurer (2010; Treasurer – 2011)

 Kiyasha Thambi


Antony Wannell 

(2005; Vice Chair – 2018)

Governance documents

2021 © Endangered Wildlife Trust with help from the Artifact Team